When an employee leaves the body shop, we recommend the Shop Owner to remove him from his body shop in MIXIT by following these steps:
- go to Settings > Shop Users
- find the user you want to remove from your body shop
- press the DELETE USER button
When the user is deleted from the shop, he can no longer access the body shop and neither MIXIT at all. All the measurements, own variants, mixes he created remain in the data of the body shop and it can be accessed only by the users of the body shop.
The removed user could register himself again in which case a new shop will be created for him.
If you want to remove a Shop Owner, we recommend you always have 2 users with the Shop Owner role in your shop. Here you read how to promote a Painter to a Shop Owner role. Here you can find more information about the user roles.
Situation: Richard, the Shop Owner of the CarsRUs body shop, wants to remove Tom from MIXIT.
- Richard, the ShopOwner, goes to Settings > Shop Users and deletes Tom.
As soon as Tom is deleted, he can no longer access CarsRUs and neither MIXIT.